8th Grade

Mrs. Denn ig

Teresa Dennig

8th Grade Math

I have been teaching in Worcester County for 32 years! My career includes serving as a grade 2 teacher, grade 5 teacher, grade 7 math teacher, grade 8 algebra I teacher, and Math Resource teacher. I helped to establish the first Math Core On-line Project as part of professional development for Worcester County. I live in Worcester County with my husband and I have 3 children (all Worcester County Public School Alumni). I am very excited because by December 11, 2015, I will be a first time NANA. My son and his wife welcome their baby daughter Grace into the world! Other than my family, my great love is teaching mathematics to young minds. I have taught in the Snow Hill Schools my entire 32 year career.

TMDennig@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Nace

Tiffany Nace

8th Grade Science

Ms. Nace has a Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education, Earth & Space Science from Penn State and a Master's Degree in Educational Technology from Wilmington University.  She began teaching at SHMS in 1997 and has taught sixth grade and eighth grade science.  Ms. Nace enjoys spending time with her family, walking her dog, and spending time on Assateague.

TLNace@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mr. Wilson

Sean Wilson

8th Grade Social Studies

 

SAWilson@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mr. Friestat

Zack Freistat

8th Grade Math

ZTFreistat@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

 Ms. Long  

Emily Long

8th Grade ELA

Ms. Long grew up in Worcester County and graduated from Salisbury University in 2015 with a Bachelors in English Secondary Education. She taught 8th grade in another county before joining the SHMS team this year. When she is not teaching, Ms. Long enjoys traveling and spending time with her dogs.

EPLong@mail.worcester.k12.md.us
 Ms. Gray  

Kiersten Gray

8th Grade ELA

KPGray@mail.worcester.k12.md.us
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.